Staff directory

See the Contact Us page for U.S. Fire Administration office telephone numbers and program email addresses.

Organization chart PDF

Office of the U.S. Fire Administrator

Name (last, first)TitlePhone
Bryant, G. Keith (biography)U.S. Fire Administrator202-646-4223
Blackman, KyleExecutive Officer202-646-4676
Chevalier, Laura Laura.Chevalier@fema.dhs.govBudget Analyst301-447-1614
Huff, Vanetta Vanetta.Crouch@fema.dhs.govSecretary202-646-2882
Cunningham, Angela Angela.Cunningham@fema.dhs.govAdministrative Specialist202-646-4223
LaRosa, Nicole Nicole.LaRosa@fema.dhs.govManagement and Program Analyst202-646-3906
Olshanski, Thomas Thomas.Olshanski@fema.dhs.govExternal Affairs Specialist301-447-1853
Orndorff, Tracy Tracy.Orndorff@fema.dhs.govFinancial Management Specialist301-447-1375
Walde, Jessica Jessica.Walde@fema.dhs.govBudget Analyst301-447-1614

Office of the Deputy U.S. Fire Administrator

Name (last, first)TitlePhone
Hoover, Tonya (biography)Deputy U.S. Fire Administrator301-447-1018
Riffle, Elizabeth Betty.Riffle@fema.dhs.govStaff Assistant301-447-1018
Vandewater, Ashlee Ashlee.Vandewater@fema.dhs.govManagement and Program Analyst301-447-1627

National Fire Academy

Name (last, first)TitlePhone
Hoover, Tonya (biography)Superintendent301-447-1117
Dean, Stephen Stephen.Dean@fema.dhs.govDeputy Superintendent301-447-1083
Spielman, Michelle Michelle.Spielman@fema.dhs.govSecretary301-447-1117
Phelan, Cheryl Cheryl.Phelan@fema.dhs.govSecretary301-447-1609
National Fire Academy /

Response Branch

Name (last, first)TitlePhone
Sexton, Richard Richard.Sexton@fema.dhs.govChief (Acting)301-447-7687
Denning, Susan Susan.Denning@fema.dhs.govInstructional Systems Specialist301-447-1240
Morgan, George George.Morgan@fema.dhs.govTraining Specialist301-447-1407
Rich, Lester lester.rich@fema.dhs.govTraining Specialist301-447-1209
Spalding, Kellie Kellie.Spalding@fema.dhs.govProgram Support Specialist301-447-1362
Spangler, Christine Christine.Spangler@fema.dhs.govInstructional Systems Specialist301-447-1820
Stern, Michael Michael.Stern@fema.dhs.govTraining Specialist301-447-1253
Yoder, Wayne Wayne.Yoder@fema.dhs.govTraining Specialist301-447-1090
National Fire Academy /

Leadership and Community Risk Reduction Branch

Name (last, first)TitlePhone
Donohue, David David.Donohue@fema.dhs.govChief (Acting)301-447-1069
Brame, Kevin kevin.brame@fema.dhs.govTraining Specialist301-447-1069
Crevier, Tina Tina.Crevier@fema.dhs.govProgram Support Specialist301-447-1107
Harmon, Stacey Stacey.Harmon@fema.dhs.govInstructional Systems Specialist301-447-1624
Heckler, Keith Keith.Heckler@fema.dhs.govTraining Specialist301-447-1380
Hefelfinger, Tracey Tracey.Hefelfinger@fema.dhs.govProgram Support Assistant301-447-1085
Moran, Timothy Timothy.Moranii@fema.dhs.govInstructional Systems Specialist301-447-1002
Weller, Michael Michael.Weller@fema.dhs.govTraining Specialist301-447-1476
National Fire Academy /

Education, Training and Partnership Branch

Name (last, first)TitlePhone
Farmer, Ken Ken.Farmer@fema.dhs.govChief301-447-1871
Close, Diane Diane.Close@fema.dhs.govFire Program Specialist301-447-1376
Frantz, Juliann Juliann.Frantz@fema.dhs.govTraining Specialist301-447-7689
Glass, Joyce Joyce.Glass@fema.dhs.govTraining Specialist301-447-1193
Little, Terri Terri.Little@fema.dhs.govTraining Specialist301-447-1828
Magers, Mark Mark.Magers@fema.dhs.govTraining Specialist301-447-1247
McCabe, Michael Michael.McCabe2@fema.dhs.govEducation Program Specialist301-447-1894
O'Brien, Laura Laura.Obrien@fema.dhs.govProgram Support Assistant301-447-1333
Shaw, Tyler Tyler.Shaw@fema.dhs.govTraining Specialist301-447-1157
Welch, Lori Lori.Welch@fema.dhs.govFire Training Specialist301-447-1301
National Fire Academy /

Training, Administration, Planning and Analysis Branch

Name (last, first)TitlePhone
Warren, Tiffany Tiffany.Warren@fema.dhs.govChief301-447-1239
Benamati, Lee Ann LeeAnn.Benamati@fema.dhs.govTraining Technician301-447-1411
Brown, Caitlin Caitlin.Brown@fema.dhs.govProgram Support Assistant301-447-2197
Davis, Julie Julie.Davis2@fema.dhs.govField Training Specialist301-447-1084
Gartrell-Kemp, Deborah Deborah.GartrellKemp@fema.dhs.govProgram Support Specialist301-447-7230
Long, Dawn Dawn.Long@fema.dhs.govStatistician301-447-1488
Long, Tonya Tonya.Long@fema.dhs.govTraining Technician301-447-1135
Newlin, Ellen Ellen.Newlin@fema.dhs.govProgram Specialist301-447-1127
Strayer, Roxane Roxane.Strayer@fema.dhs.govFire Program Specialist301-447-1642
Weiler, Nancy Nancy.Weiler@fema.dhs.govProgram Assistant301-447-1168
Wivell, Laurie Laurie.Wivell@fema.dhs.govProgram Analyst301-447-1581

National Fire Programs

Name (last, first)TitlePhone
Patrick, Richard Richard.Patrick@fema.dhs.govDivision Director301-447-7263
Haines, Karen Karen.Haines@fema.dhs.govProgram Analyst301-447-1275
Magers, Cheryl Cheryl.Magers@fema.dhs.govSecretary301-447-7263
National Fire Programs /

National Fire Data Center

Name (last, first)TitlePhone
Troup, Bill Bill.Troup@fema.dhs.govChief301-447-1231
Blazes, Jennifer Jennifer.Blazes@fema.dhs.govProgram Support Assistant301-447-1483
Brasko, John John.Brasko@fema.dhs.govFire Program Specialist301-447-1584
Carter, Kathleen Kathleen.Carter@fema.dhs.govFire Program Specialist301-447-1349
Casey, Marianne Marianne.Casey@fema.dhs.govFire Program Specialist301-447-1141
Crews, Dwight Dwight.Crews@fema.dhs.govFire Program Specialist301-447-7240
Heeschen, Jim Jim.Heeschen@fema.dhs.govStatistician301-447-1180
Kelch, Gayle Gayle.Kelch@fema.dhs.govStatistician301-447-1154
Lawler, Meredith Meredith.Lawler@fema.dhs.govFire Program Specialist301-447-1421
Long, Marion Marion.Long@fema.dhs.govFire Program Specialist301-447-7217
Millstein, David David.Millstein@fema.dhs.govFire Program Specialist301-447-1841
Nagy, Frank Frank.Nagy@fema.dhs.govStatistician301-447-7572
Williams, Gregory Gregory.Williams2@fema.dhs.govFire Program Specialist301-447-1340
National Fire Programs /

Prevention and Information Branch

Name (last, first)TitlePhone
Pritchard, Michael Michael.Pritchard@fema.dhs.gov>Chief301-447-7569
Arrington, Tomara Tomara.Arrington@fema.dhs.govFire Program Specialist301-447-7647
Bordeaux, Abigail Abigail.Bordeaux@fema.dhs.govFire Program Specialist301-447-1128
Bouch, Bruce bruce.bouch@fema.dhs.govFire Program Specialist301-447-1426
Frantz, Robert Robert.Frantz@fema.dhs.govManagement Analyst301-447-1319
Grundy, Maury Maury.Grundy@fema.dhs.govFire Program Specialist301-447-1300
Hassler, Caroline Harriet.Hassler@fema.dhs.govLibrarian301-447-1046
Kaas, Teressa Teressa.Kaas@fema.dhs.govFire Program Specialist301-447-1263
Makar, Lisa Lisa.Makar@fema.dhs.govFire Program Specialist301-447-1350
Metzger, Brian Brian.Metzger@fema.dhs.govFire Protection Engineer301-447-1091
Neal, Teresa Teresa.Neal@fema.dhs.govFire Program Specialist301-447-1024
Slemmer, Esther Esther.Slemmer@fema.dhs.govProgram Support Assistant (OA)301-447-1067
National Fire Programs /

Emergency Response Support Branch

Name (last, first)TitlePhone
Soule, Jeffrey Jeffrey.Soule@fema.dhs.govChief (Acting)301-447-1304
Berry, Faith Faith.Berry@fema.dhs.govFire Program Specialist301-447-1224
Bidaburu, Aitor abidaburu@fs.fed.gov">Fire Program Specialist208-387-5698
Broughton, Cathy Cathy.Broughton@fema.dhs.govFire Program Specialist301-447-1854
Fortner, Denise Darsilla.Fortner@fema.dhs.govProgram Support Assistant301-447-1359
Henke, Keith Keith.Henke2@fema.dhs.govFire Program Specialist301-447-7266
Highlands, Raymond Raymond.Highlands@fema.dhs.govFire Program Specialist301-447-1087
Murray, Tom Thomas.Murray2@fema.dhs.govFire Program Specialist301-447-1158

NETC Management, Operations and Support Services Division

Name (last, first)TitlePhone
Fluman, Al Al.Fluman@fema.dhs.govDivision Director301-447-1223
Cawthon, Jason Jason.Cawthon@fema.dhs.govSecurity Specialist301-447-1513
Pecher, Janice Janice.Pecher@fema.dhs.govSecretary301-447-1223
NETC Management, Operations and Support Services Division /

Facility Management Branch

Name (last, first)TitlePhone
Benson, Valerie Valerie.Benson@fema.dhs.govChief301-447-7576
Antonich, Anthony Anthony.Antonich@fema.dhs.govFacility Operations Specialist301-447-1317
Drager, Steve Steve.Drager@fema.dhs.govInformation Technology Specialist301-447-1118
Gastley, April April.Gastley@fema.dhs.govOperations Specialist301-447-1474
Haines, Ashley Ashley.Haines@fema.dhs.govInventory Management Specialist301-447-1414
Hardy, Erin Erin.Hardy@fema.dhs.govInformation Technology Specialist301-447-1289
Hertel, William William.Hertel@fema.dhs.govTelecommunications Specialist301-447-1487
Krowpman, Daniel Daniel.Krowpman@fema.dhs.govSafety Manager301-447-1910
Sollenberger, Merril Merril.Sollenberger@fema.dhs.govAdministrative Specialist301-447-1179
Thoma, Barry Barry.Thoma@fema.dhs.govFacility Support Specialist301-447-1422
Titus, Thomas Thomas.Titus@fema.dhs.govBuilding Manager301-447-1475
Wolfe, Dennis Dennis.Wolfe@fema.dhs.govFacility Support Specialist301-447-1815
NETC Management, Operations, and Support Services Division /

Operations and Support Branch

Name (last, first)TitlePhone
White, Smiley Smiley.White@fema.dhs.govChief301-447-1055
Andrew, Roxanne Roxanne.Andrew@fema.dhs.govAdmissions Assistant301-447-1337
Arnold, Crystal Crystal.Arnold@fema.dhs.govAdmissions Assistant301-447-1524
Ballard, Kirk Kirk.Ballard@fema.dhs.govAdmissions Assistant301-447-1070
Boyd, JoAnn JoAnn.Boyd@fema.dhs.govAdmissions Specialist301-447-1415
Dowd, Kristen Kristen.Dowd@fema.dhs.govProgram Services Specialist301-447-1029
Edwards, Lori Lori.Edwards@fema.dhs.govAdmissions Assistant301-447-7209
Fox, Tiffany Tiffany.Fox@fema.dhs.govAdmissions Assistant301-447-1021
Hahn, Tina Tina.Hahn@fema.dhs.govAdmissions Assistant301-447-1505
Harris, Emma Emma.Harris@fema.dhs.govAdmissions Assistant301-447-1503
Hawkinberry, Kristine Kristine.Hawkinberry@fema.dhs.govAdmissions Assistant301-447-1525
Martin, Jean Gladys.Martin@fema.dhs.govAdmissions Assistant301-447-1589
McCarron, Myra Miroslawa.McCarron@fema.dhs.govAdmissions Assistant301-447-1504
Mogenhan, Patricia Patricia.Mogenhan@fema.dhs.govAdministrative Specialist301-447-1418
Sanders, Bonnie Bonnie.Sanders@fema.dhs.govProgram Support Assistant301-447-7205
Snyder, Kelly Kelly.Snyder@fema.dhs.govProgram Analyst301-447-1395
Wilhelm, Cynthia Cynthia.Wilhelm@fema.dhs.govAdmissions Assistant301-447-1290
Wilt, Jody Jody.Wilt@fema.dhs.govProgram Support Assistant301-447-1531